Reviews

trust-factor-graphic.png

 

WOW Very very very impressed ! 

Written on Jan 30,2017

 We received the new hot tub lid and I have to be perfectly honest we where blown away at how accurate this was manufactured. Our tub was not just an ordinary style it had huge speakers and a different profile. It was more than half the cost of one from the company we bought it from. It also weight much less and now my wife can lift it on her own. O ya forgot to mention free delivery and new straps, locks both male and female so now I can lock the lid again. Great job Dave..Spectacular

By Paul Duffy , Zurich , Ontario

 

Perfect all the way ! 

Written on Nov  12, 2016,

 Did some research on different custom hot tub cover companies before putting my order in for a Ultimate Cover from Northern Hot Tub Covers. Received my cover and it surpasses the quality of the old one. It is much better build quality at a great price. I was hesitant going with a 1/2" clearance around the hot tub as this was my first time purchasing a custom covers , but it fits perfectly and is to the specifications i specified. Highly recommend purchasing from Northern Hot tub Covers and will recommend to my friends

By Marty DeVenney , Quispanius , New Brunswick

Fits Beautifully ! 

Written on Apr 12, 2016,

 Just had to go out and check the cover ...FITS BEAUTIFULLY.....The corners are perfect. The color is exactly what we were hoping for. Can't wait to get the tub out of the shed and back onto the deck and install the lifter. The new cover is not very heavy. I had no trouble lifting it ALL BY MYSELF !. While the old cover weighs a ton. Thanks again David...the cover and lifter came right to my home..on an acreage  WOW ! This is a first...Made my life very easy

By Rob Unger, Plumas ,Manitoba

 

Happy in Alberta ! 

Written on Apr 09, 2016,

 Thank you so much for the excellent product and service. We really love the Ultimate model we purchased. It fits better than the cover that came with our hot tub , it's more airtight , more solidly built. Even when our first cover was still new it weight more ( but it didn't insulate as well ) as Northern Covers ! Quality is a rare thing today  ,we are more than pleased with this great Canadian company. All the best- I doubt we'll need a new one for quite a long time , but we will definitely be coming here should the need arise. Happy in Alberta !

By Michelle Edey, Sedgewick ,Alberta

 

Was Nervous- Not Now ! 

Written on Mar 25 , 2016,

 Orginally I was nervous to order. Not Now ..easy to order-delivered right to the door-fit perfect -fantastic quality

By Peter Frampton , Toronto ,Ontario

 

Awesome ! 

Written on Mar 11 , 2016,

 I called another " Hot Tub Cover Company " and was told they couldn't make my cover size. Then I called Northern " David " was friendly and informative " No problem" he said. I received my cover a week earlier than expected , fits like a glove and looks better than the original. Thanks again David !

By Charles Glave , Uxbridge ,Ontario

 

Great Quality Hot Tub Cover ! 

Written on Feb  1 2016,

 My Ultimate II cover arrived today in great shape. Packing was excellent. No problems. Great job and quality workmanship. Thanks! I will be spreading the word

 

By Bill Melenberg, Edmonton , Alberta

Surprised ! 

Written on Dec 9 2015,

 Totally thrilled with our new lid , the service and quality was beyond our expectations. We will be spreading the " GREAT WORD" about our experience !

 

By Dave Gaskell , Lantzville , British Columbia

Super Product ! 

Written on Dec 5 2015,

 Received my cover in good time and Dave was excellent to deal with. I would recommend Northern Hot Tub Covers to anyone looking for a custom hot tub cover. Could not be happier !

By Mike Cuvellier , Saanichton , British Columbia

Personnel Touch Gold Star ! 

 

Written on Oct 31, 2015

 

 We ordered our cover. The website was very easy to navigate. Once we placed the order the owner called us and told us that he would try and get cover to us quickly as possible. He was very nice. Great company !

 

By Tamara Crawford , Innisfil , Ontario

 

 

Experience was a Pleasure ! 

Written on Oct 5 2015,

 Received the cover today and we must say the color is fantastic-we love it ! Thanks for checking up on not only the color , but the correct fit as well-for our ol'tub. As they say, it fits " like a glove ". The experoence was a pleasure.

By Dan & Danna Breault , Grand Prairie , Alberta

 

Amazing Product ! 

 

Written on Oct 1 2015,

Cover arrrive Dave ..Thanks for your help with the measuring.I love the color !

By Robin Pawletzki , Ayr , Ontario

 

 

Quality product ! 

 Written on May 11 2015,

David , received my hot tub cover today. The quality of the product surpassed my expectations. Thanks for the quick turnaround ! Will recommend you to my friends.

By Mike Lapointe, Orleans , Ontario

 

Better Price & Great Customer service! 

Written on Feb 27 2014,

 Cover looks great , thanks for correcting my mistake on the measurements. The cover was over $150 cheaper than my local Beachcomber dealer and looks like a better cover. ! Will send you pictures when I learn how to use my new phone. Premier 4/3" Reflective Liner.

By Doug Choun, Surrey , British Columbia 

 

Go Toronto Maple Leafs !

Written on Feb 16 2014
 

Cover looks great and the wife loves the " Toronto Maple Leafs " ! Premier 4/3" Ez Shield Package Toronto Maple Leaf Skin
 
By Claude CoutemancheSudbury , Ontario
 
 

Looks Great & Fits Perfect !

Written on Feb 15 2014

Thank You David ! I received my new Hot Tub Cover yesterday and it looks great and fits perfect. Thank you also for the advice on adding on the reflective liner and the new cover lifter was easy to install just like you told me. I will tell all my friends for sure. Ultimate 5/4" Ez Shield Package
 
By Gerry ReillyBurlington , Ontario
 
 

Fits Great !

 Written on Oct 11 2013

Hi Melissa , I received my cover today! It fits great ! Thank You Premier 4/3" Ez Shield Package
 
By Dolores GoochTappen , British Columbia
 
 

Fits Beautifully and Shows Highly Professional Workmanship !

 Written on Sep 03 2013

I had been having a difficult time finding a company that could provide me with a new cover for my hot tub. The tub shape, being more or less triangular and not the prevalent square shape, seemed to be a real stumbling block. I finally found on the internet Northern Hot Tub Covers in Ontario and kept my fingers crossed when I telephoned them and outlined the problem. David was extraordinary and wonderfully helpful. Rather than turn me down flat as my needs were unusual, he said, "certainly we can do it. All I need are the exact dimensions." He very promptly sent me plastic sheeting on which to trace out the contours of the hot tub together with the specific dimensions of the three sides for extra assurance. There were a few hitches along the way to getting the new cover, but David remained positive, upbeat and superbly problem-solving throughout. I particularly appreciated his swift response to my queries and very prompt delivery of the cover. My new cover fits beautifully and shows highly professional workmanship. My heartfelt thanks to David and Northern Hot Tub Covers. Premier 4/3" Ez Shield Package
 
By Linda AndersonMontreal , Quebec
 
 

Good Job !

 Written on Jul 02 2013

Just to let you know that the cover you made fits perfectly. GOOD JOB !! What would you suggest I apply on the cover to preserve it longer. Thanks ! Premier 4/3" Ez Shield Package
 
By Terry DelaurierIroquois Falls , Ontario
 
 

Highly Recommended !

Written on Apr 12 2013

Hello David I would like to express my pleasure in dealing with you company. I was a little concerned about measuring the existing cover myself and as it turned out my measurements where wrong. You are a wealth of knowledge on covers and hot tubs in general and I appreciate your straight answers on the different covers out there. I would highly recommend you to our friends and all that need a new hot tub cover Thanks Again ! Ultimate 5/4" Ez Shield Package
 
By Chris RaymondOakville , Ontario
 
 

Amazing Customer Service!

Written on Apr 12 2013
 
I would like to relate my experience on dealing with Northern Hot Tub Covers .It's not often that a company makes a mistake and rectifies it without any hassle. I ordered a new Hot Tub Cover and cover lifter over the phone with Northern Hot Tub Covers. On receiving it, I realized that they had sent me the wrong cover lifter that I had ordered. I call them and David answered the phone. I was expecting a song and dance about me ordering the wrong item .As it turned out David immediately said " No Problem " and that he would send me out the proper lifter and a return slip for the first one. Within 48 hrs I had the proper lifter and all was fixed up with a bonus of some Hot Tub Chemicals ! What a breath or fresh air. Thank you David & Northern Hot Tub Covers for the great service ! Premier , Ez Shield Package , Piston Lifter
 
By Phil RoweNewmarket , Ontario
 

 

Much Better quality than the factory covers for about $400 less!

 Written on Mar 30 2013
 
Being US citizens from New England it is some times difficult to get services for our condo at Big White ski area in BC. After owing it for 11 years, wear and tear, mostly from renters, made it necessary to replace our hot tub cover. We started looking in Kelowna which is the closest city to Big White. The local Hot Springs dealer quoted a price of over $800 to deliver the new cover up to the Mt. Looking on line last season I found Northern Hot Tub Covers. I called and spoke with Dave. He was very helpful in answering our questions. I explained we were planning to replace our cover this season. He said contact him 6 weeks before we needed it. So in Feb we ordered our new cover. It was delivered up to the Mt and the maintenance crew from the rental pool we use had it installed when we arrived last week. It looks and fits great. It is better quality than the factory cover for about $400 less. We're happy customers. It was a pleasure to do business with Dave. Thanks for the great product and service. Ez Shield Premier , 6 mil Poly 
 
By Max EmmighausenBig White & NH USA
 
 

Tremendous energy savings with our Northern Hot Tub Cover!

Written on Mar 04 2013

 
Hi guys ! Just want to thank you for the wonderful product. My cover is 1.5 yrs old and still looks like new. We have noticed tremendous energy savings also as the hot tub was costing us $ 100 a month before we received the new cover and now it is costing us about $ 1 a day. It holds the snow load and is much easy to take on and off. Thanks again and I will spread the word. Ez Premier 4/3" , 6 mil poly
 
By Stuart WoodleyPort Dover , Ontario
 
 

Fast service !

Written on Feb 19 2013
 
Hi Again ! You guys called me back not to long after I sent you an email. Wow !! Fast service ! I have sent you a picture of the new Hot Tub Cover it is awesome ! Thanks for straighting out the fold issue and confirming the dimensions. It fits perfect and looks great ! Premier/ Ez Shield Package
 
By Alain ViauVal Therese , Ontario
 
 

Excellent service !

Written on Jan 21 2013
 
Good day, David I have received the tub cover and it is exactly what I required fits excellent . Thank you very much for your time on this. We do appreciate it and I have mentioned to people I work with about Your company and excellent service you provide Gerry and Linda Have a great day Ez Premier 4/3" , 6 mil poly 
 
By Gerry BoulangerTimmins , Ontario
 
 

Extremely pleased of the Hot Tub cover I ordered!

Written on Nov 09 2012
 
I just wanted to send an e-mail and let you know how extremely pleased I am of the Hot Tub cover I ordered. To tell you the truth I wasn't sure about ordering this on line myself in fear of getting the size wrong . Other local suppliers in my area were more due to the fact that " if it was wrong they would be stuck with it ". I'd say that was a scare tactic , your site made ordering it pretty simply . As a matter of fact it showed up ( 4 wks ) not a mark on it and the straps all matched up to the old ones ! Perfect fit ! Thank you very Much ! Ez Ultimate Package 5/4" 
 
By Evan FarrellEnfield , Nova Scotia
 
 

Looks and fits great!

Written on Oct 29 2012

David, We received our hottub cover today. It looks and fits great....thanks very much! Premier Ez Shield Package
 
By Lorraine Boak-McLarenAssiniboia ,Saskatchewan
 
 

Great service, very easy to deal with, attentive and very open communication !

Written on Sep 11 2012
 
 
My experience with 'Northern Hot Tubs': 'I recently had the pleasure to work with David at 'Northern Hot Tubs'. After researching various companies for a new 'hot tub cover', I found out quite quickly that 'Northern Hot Tubs' was the best choice. 'A great service, very easy to deal with, attentive to any questions or issues that could come up, and a very open communication for a 'great' product. Would not hesitate to recommend Ultimate II / Ez Shield Package 
 
By Angie ShaddickNewmarket , Ontario
 
 

Will Recommend Your Service To My Friends !

Written on Sep 11 2012
 
 
Hello David, Just to let you know I received all the items. My old cover must be waterlogged, because it is quite heavier compared to the new light weight cover that fits perfectly. Also the brown color looks awesome! Thanks for all your help! P.S. I will recommend your service to my friends! Steve Premier / Ez Shield Package / New Pump & Topside Steve 
 
By Steve CassidyOttawa , Ontario
 
 

Thanks for all your help and prompt service !

Written on Sep 04 2012
 
We just put the cover on the tub and it looks Great ! Thanks for all your help and prompt service ! Premier/ Ez Shield Package
 
By Tim LangfordInverary , Ontario
 
 

Excellent Service Before and After the Sale !

Written on Sep 04 2012
 
 
I am writng this to thank you Northern Hot Tub Cover's for the excellent service before and after the sale. It is a breath of fresh air to deal with a business who takes the time to make sure that the customer is satisfied with there purchase. The product is excellent and made with care. I would not have a problem recommending you to all my friends and business associates who require a new cover. Once again " Thank You " David Ultimate /Ez Shield Package
 
By Art North Bay , Ontario
 
 

Love it !

Written on Aug 17 2012
 
 
Awesome cover. Love it! Thank you again Premier / Ez Shield Package
 
By Todd BickertonGananoque , Ontario
 
 

Looks Great !

Written on Jul 25 2012

Thank -you so much..it came today and it looks Great,...it looks brand new..Thank You ! Premier / Ez Shield Package
 
By Laura JorgensonHagersville , Ontario
 
 

Fits perfect!

Written on Jul 19 2012
 
Got it! Fits perfect! Thank you! Colleen 
 
By Colleen HickeySaint John , New Brunswick
 
 

Thanks again!

Written on Jul 16 2012

Hi Thanks - got it. It fits perfect. Thanks again for checking. Mark. 
 
By Mark WinderOttawa , Ontario
 
 

Fits like a glove!

Written on May 03 2012
 
Hi Northern Hot Tub Covers, We received the tub cover this morning, and it fits like a glove. Thanks. Hopefully I will have better luck with this one. The last one I had (purchased from a different supplier) only lasted a year :-( Have a great day. Lori 
 
By Lori HarrisSudbury
 
 

Incredibly quick shipping !

Written on Apr 26 2012

The cover arrived today; incredibly quick shipping! It fits perfectly and we are very pleased with it. Thank you for your prompt service. 
 
By Crystal FoersterPrince Rupert, BC
 
 

Everything is perfect  !

Written on Apr 12 2012
 
I got the cover and the two filters this afternoon and everything is perfect ! Thanks for you support
 
By Larry SoveyFredericton , NB
 
 

Great to Deal With!

Written on Mar 04 2012
 
Hi there, Thank you for looking after our order. The cover arrived this past Wed. Worked perfect as our son-in-law was here visiting and he and my husband removed the old and set the new one in place. Unfortunatley for us the big snow fell and we still have to measure and cut the inside thermal liner. You were great to deal with and very quick on getting the order placed and the item shipped! Thanks
 
By Maureen & Alan DoddSault Ste Marie
 
 

Much Lighter and Looks Terrific on our Hot Tub !

Written on Dec 20 2011
 
We received our new Hot Tub Cover this morning just as you said we would ! It is much lighter and looks terrific on our Hot Tub. We will be recommending you to all our friends that need Hot Tub supplies. Have a Merry Christmas !!
 
By Alain GirouardSydney , Nova Scotia
 
 

The Quality of Your Ultimate Cover is amazing !

Written on Dec 07 2011
 
Thank you for the new Hot Tub Cover ! It fits much better than the last one that I received from another online cover guy. The quality of your Ultimate Cover is amazing. Thanks again Northern Hot Tub Covers !
 
By BrentPickering ,Ontario
 
 

Fits Perfectly, Looks Great and is Very Well Built !

Written on Nov 27 2011
 
Just wanted to let you know that we received our hot tub cover and are extremely happy with it. It fits perfectly, looks great and is very well built. The pre-arranged shipping was quick and went very smoothly. Thanks so much for the wonderful product, we will definitely recommend your company to everyone we know. 
 
By Darcy RemandaBritish Columbia
 
 

So Happy With How it is Keeping Our Energy Costs Down!

Written on Nov 15 2011
 
Wasn't sure if this was where I write how happy we are with the new cover we ordered (Ultimate Ezshield Cover) We are so happy with how it is keeping our energy costs down and the colour is perfect. Thanks Northern Hot Tub Covers !
 
By Tim & WalterLondon , Ont
 
 

Very Impressed With the Service and Quick Delivery !

Written on Nov 14 2011
 
Quite happy with the hot tub cover and very impressed with the service and quick delivery. I have recommended your company to a friend ! 
 
By Paul CambridgeLondon ,Ont
 
 

Light to Lift, keep Water Clean and Holds the Proper Temperature!

Written on Nov 07 2011
 
I was in need of a new hot tub cover and was thrilled when my new one from Northern Hot Tub Covers arrived. The first thing I noticed was the rich brown colour and how light it was to lift. I guess the old one was was worn out, faded and water logged. There were no concerns with regards to shipping and the tub cover arrived in perfect condition. I look forward to many relaxing hot tubs with my new cover keeping the water clean and holding the proper temperature. Thanks Tracy Saarikoski, Falconbridge 
 
By Tracy Falconbridge , Ont
 
 

Ordering it Couldn't Have Been Simpler!

Written on Nov 06 2011
 
 
just wanted to tell you that we received our new hot tub cover last week and are very pleased with it! Ordering it couldn't have been simpler, and delivery was very prompt. I can't get over how light it is, and it really seems to be keeping the heat in so much better than others we've had. Thanks so much for such great service and a great product! 
 
By Rick & RhodaGarson , Ont
 
 

Excellent service!!! 

Written on Nov 03 2011
 
Excellent service!!! 
 
By TomToronto
 
 

They Really Want to Ensure the Client's Satisfaction !

Written on Sep 01 2011
 
Hello, I'm impressed with the services offered by Northern Hot Tub and Covers. I was reluctant to order on the web but they responded to my questions by email and assured me total satisfaction which is exactly what I got. My cover was delivered to my home in less than 2 weeks. The quality of the product is better than the original cover I got when I bought the hot tub. NHTC followed up by sending me email about the delivery and the product; they wanted to ensure my satisfaction. I would recommend NHTC and would be happy to email anyone who is not sure. Tks 
 
By Nicole GagnierSudbury , Ont
 
 

Premier Cover at a Great Price!

Written on Apr 29 2011
 
When you say Premier Cover at a great price delivered free you aren't kidding! 
Thanks guys.
 
By Ann & PaulNorth Bay
 
 

Ordered From the Comfort of my Home: Worry Free Purchase!

Written on Apr 29 2011
 
How much easier can it be ? I travel lots and never have time to go to my local dealer. A friend told me about you guys and what a easy transaction. Ordered from the comfort of my home computer , quick response from you guys on the measurements , secure ,fast payment , promised delivery and quality product. Thanks for the worry free sale
 
By Jean PaulQuebec

 

Incredibly light !

Written on Apr 16 2011
 
My new cover arrived Thursday as promised after two weeks and it is incredibly light. My wife can now removed it by herself. Great job guys
 
By Ed VazAncaster , Ontario
 
 

Fits Exactly Right!

Written on Apr 07 2011
 
The cover lifter that we purchased with the cover sure makes it easier to remove the cover off the hot tub. This will definitely extend the life of our new cover. The cover also fits exactly. We didn't know what we where missing. Thanks NHTC!
 
By Mike Sudbury,Ontario
 
 

Thanks Northern Hot Tub Covers !

Written on Apr 07 2011
 
Promised and delivered. Thanks Northern Hot Tub Covers !
 
By Carole TimminsTimmins,Ontario
 
 

By Far the Best Cover we Have Ever Had !

Written on Apr 06 2011
 
When you say Ultimate Cover you really mean it ! This cover is by far the best cover we have ever had. The Continous Northern Hinge is unbelievable and thank you for suggesting upgrading to the reflective shield
 
By Scott Barrie,Ontario
 
 

I Have Recommended Your Company to All our Friends  !

Written on Mar 30 2011
 
This was a great online experience. The cover arrived on time and in perfect condition. As a result I have recommended your company to all our friends who have hot tubs.
 
By Rick & Chantal Halperin Ottawa,Ontario
 
 

Knows What They are Doing !

Written on Mar 29 2011
 
Short note to say thanks for correcting my measurements. You guys sure know what you are doing.
 
By Melissa Viel Barrie ,Ontario
 
 

Order Process Was Easy and Fast !

Written on Mar 16 2011
 
Hi, my new cover arrived in perfect condition and is so much lighter than the old one. The order process was easy and fast. Thanks again!
 
By Mark Burlington,Ontario
 
 

Purchase Went so Smoothly !

Written on Mar 15 2011
 
I just received my new cover for my spa, and I am thrilled with it!! I was a little reluctant about ordering off the internet, but this purchase went so smoothly. The cover fit perfect and the free shipping really saved me money. I will tell all my friends about your company. Thanks Northern Hot Tub Covers.
 
By David & Christina Sault Ste MarieSault Ste Marie,Ontario
 
 

The Construction of Their Covers is so Much Better Than the Originals !

Written on Feb 17 2011
 
Thank you Northern Hot Tub Covers ! We are very pleased with the new cover. The construction of the cover is so much better than the original, and the service was excellent!
 
By Dan Lange OakvilleOakville,Ontario
 
 

Our New Cover Dramatically Improved Efficiency!

Written on Feb 10 2011
 
WOW,I have had my new cover now for 2 weeks and it is much better than the original. The Continous Northern Hinge System has dramatically improved the efficiency of the cover. I am very pleased with my purchase.
 
By Cindy Nepean,Ontario
 
 

MUCH BETTER QUALITY THAN THE FACTORY COVERS FOR ABOUT $400 LESS!

We started looking for a replacement cover and our local Hot Springs dealer quoted a price of over $800. So I researched on line and I found Northern Hot Tub Covers. I spoke with David and he was very helpful in answering our questions so I decided to move forward with my purchase. The result was a cover that looks and fits great. It is better quality than the factory cover for about $400 less. We're happy customers. It was a pleasure to do business with David and his team. Thanks for the great product and service!

By Max Emmighausen, Big White & NH USA

ORDERED FROM THE COMFORT OF MY HOME: WORRY FREE PURCHASE!

How much easier can it be ? I travel lots and never have time to go to my local dealer. A friend told me about you guys and what a easy transaction! Ordered from the comfort of my home computer, quick response from you guys on the measurements, secure, fast payment, promised delivery and quality product. Thanks for the worry free sale!

By Jean Paul, Quebec

Looks Great & Fits Perfect!

Thank You David! I received my new Hot Tub Cover yesterday and it looks great and fits perfect. Thank you also for the advice on adding on the reflective liner and the new cover lifter was easy to install just like you told me. I will tell anyone that needs a cover!

By Gerry Reilly, Burlington, Ontario

THEY REALLY WANT TO ENSURE THE CLIENT'S SATISFACTION !

I'm impressed with the services offered by Northern Hot Tub Covers. I was a little reluctant to order online but they responded to my questions by email and assured me total satisfaction which is exactly what I got. My cover was delivered to my home in less than 2 weeks. The quality of the product is much better than the original cover I had. Thank you so much!

By Nicole Gagnier, Sudbury, Ontario

Read All Reviews

5-YEAR WARRANTY

All Northern Hot Tub Covers come with our 5 years no-nonsense warranty* backed by over 30 years of experience... See what people are saying ...Check out our reviews!

×
×